Emiridbest

Home » Poetry » Joy

Joy

I did swim to the heights of the highest peak,
Even upon the deepest see I walked,
And with a keen eagled-eye strength I toil,
Searching every rose upon the field,
Being attentive to her soothing squeak,
With a gloomy face wait I to be called,
-Out even by those who call me beloved,
Yet the future I see, looking so bleak,

But in her presence is that pushy smile,
So known! for she is always loud,

Energetic! how good for the weak,
Determined! Yes: I must go extra miles,
Recognizing her, not hard cos if found…,
Out and wide joyfulness will always speak.

Leave a Reply

Follow Emiridbest on WordPress.com

top posts

  • None
